Bridal Testimonials

It's one thing for a photographer to claim he or she does a good job. It's quite another for their clients and those they work with to say the same thing. Below, check out just a small sample of some of the positive reviews Paul J. Spetrini has received for his work from brides and grooms just like you.

Emma and Mike smile for a formal photo during their November 2015 wedding at the Publick House in Sturbride Massachusetts
 
Kerry and Adam smile for a photo during their October 2015 wedding at Quidnessett Country Club in North Kingstown, RI.

Kristin

     "Paul was a fantastic find! Once we got engaged, my now husband and I were on the hunt for a really great photographer at an also really great price as we were trying to keep within a budget. Finally, the boyfriend of one of my bridesmaids suggested we contact his friend, Paul Spetrini.

     From the moment we met him, I was so glad he did!

     Paul was so flexible and easy to work with – not to mention he had a beautiful portfolio. We met several times before the big day to discuss our views, which really meant a lot to us as RI is a few hours away from both us and the wedding location in NH, so the dedication in wanting to get to know us beforehand was very impressive.

     He really made the effort, without asking for anything more from us, to be as present as possible the entire weekend of the wedding. Since he was in the area, he came to our rehearsal the night before and the post-wedding day brunch, not to mention being available from the moment we started getting ready on the wedding day itself.

     While he was working, he was hardly noticeable, staying out of the way and was never pushy about trying to force a shot to happen, it was so easy to just forget he was even there and really enjoy ourselves!

     However, he did make one suggestion during bridal prep that I’m not sure I’ll ever forget – reminding me to close my eyes and take a moment to breathe, to reflect on what this day really meant and who it was for.

     The day after the wedding, we received a few sneak peek shots which, of course, we immediately posted online and got rave reviews from friends and family! We just recently got all of the photos back, and I have not been able to stop looking at them! It’s so hard to pick favorites as they are all so great. Paul really managed to capture the feel of the whole day and took so many photos that we will treasure forever.

     The app he uses is such a great addition as it allows us to bring our photos wherever we go! I would hands down recommend Paul to anyone I know.

 
Kerry and Adam smile for a photo during their October 2015 wedding at Quidnessett Country Club in North Kingstown, RI.

Stephanie

     "First I would like to Thank Kerri and Adam for referring me to Paul, not only was he great as a photographer he makes you feel comfortable and pays attention to your time so that your day goes as planned, as much as humanly possible that is! When you are looking for a vendor you think of cost, quality, quantity and someone that meets expectations of your day.

     Paul meets all of these qualities above and beyond. The amount you spend is a big factor in wedding planning and this is something he takes in consideration, while still giving you everything you wished for by capturing your special moments you will never want to forget! Paul came into our home made everyone feel comfortable we laughed and enjoyed ourselves as if he was also family.

     I highly recommend Paul there are not enough complimenting words to describe him out of all the vendors I dealt with he by far was my favorite and I received so many great memories that I can look back on for many years to come! Thank you Paul you definitely are the Best!"

 
Kerry and Adam smile for a photo during their October 2015 wedding at Quidnessett Country Club in North Kingstown, RI.

Brooke

     "Wedding photography is literally the most important part of the day, outside of marrying my husband of course. I had no doubt that hiring Paul Spetrini was the best decision my now-husband and I could have made.

     From our first meeting I was convinced that he was the guy for us - not only were his portfolios the exact style we were looking for, he also was VERY competitive in pricing and was able to help us find a package that met our needs perfectly.

     He completed our engagement shoot and had photos back to us in a week, and our wedding photos were back in a month. I had nothing but compliments from friends and family about the quality of our photos, but even more importantly I had several comments from my bridal party and parents that they loved how well he directed the day and communicated with everyone. We had decided to not do a first look and we only had 1.5 hours for our formal photos and he was able to get every single shot I could think of plus more.

     We elected to use a second shooter as well to get "reverse angles", and groom prep along with a few other key moments and his assistant for the day, Stacy, produced exceptionally amazing photos as well.

     I LOVE our photos so much, and I can't wait to share them with my family for the holidays in our album with the personalized quotes. If we have other life events to capture he will be our guy, hands down."

 
Kerry and Adam smile for a photo during their October 2015 wedding at Quidnessett Country Club in North Kingstown, RI.

Lisajean

     "To say Paul J. Spetrini is a great photographer would be an understatement. To say Paul made taking wedding pictures enjoyable doesn't really go far enough.

     In fact, putting into words how much we enjoyed working with Paul, how hard he worked and how laid back he was, is very hard. Why? Because Paul is now a dear friend and sometimes words are inadequate...but we will try to explain just how thankful we are.

     We decided to get married in RI, the groom, was raised here. He immediately thought of Paul. We knew he would be the right fit because (1) he knew how to deal with the groom, (2) he already took amazing photos and (3) he knew how to have fun doing it.

     The first meeting was laid back and Paul showed us his portfolio and provided us a list of different packages and we never felt pressured to choose right then and there.

     We ultimately chose the top package. With the affordable prices of all his packages, we were comfortable going all out - and it was SO WORTH IT! Once we told Paul where the rehearsal dinner and wedding would be, Paul handled the rest. He was punctual and detail oriented.

     He even knew how to keep us from becoming overwhelmed from taking so many photos at once (who knew that was a thing). He definitely knew how to command a crowd and he knew how to make us laugh and was completely involved in making sure we took photos with everyone. 

     After reviewing our photos, we realized he captured things we didn't even know he was able to...which was something else that was refreshing...he got all the pictures - and them some - but was never obtrusive. Our wedding and reception was a whirlwind and Paul flowed right along with us.

     So, to Paul - thank you! We knew you would work your hardest but we couldn't have imagined just how hard that would be. We now have beautiful beautiful pictures to remind us just how lucky we were to have you there for us!"

 
Kerry and Adam smile for a photo during their October 2015 wedding at Quidnessett Country Club in North Kingstown, RI.
Kerry and Adam smile for a photo during their October 2015 wedding at Quidnessett Country Club in North Kingstown, RI.

Jennifer Y.

     "I heard about Paul through a friend of a friend, so I decided to set up a meeting. At the time I'd been researching photographers for awhile and started to get frustrated because all the ones with work I really liked were way out of my price range. I wanted to have great photography for my wedding day but I wasn't willing to blow half my wedding budget on it.

     When I first met with Paul, it was the holidays and I was visiting my parents' home, where he came to meet me.

     What he didn't know is that he would also be meeting me and about nine of my family members who rapid-fired questions at him.

     Paul handled it like a pro and stayed cool and collected throughout, impressing everyone with his great ideas and sample portfolios. He really exuded a confidence for the work.

     Additionally, his packages were the most affordable I had come across in my research and I felt lucky and thought this must be too good to be true.

     Paul always answered emails right away and no question or concern was too small for him to address. His attentiveness worked well to quell my constant anxiety, as it can be torture working with unresponsive vendors.

     Fortunately, Paul is serious about his work and also about his customer service, so there was never a time that I needed something from him that I didn't get right away.

     On our wedding day last month, he really showed how great he was. He kept everything on schedule, handled stubborn family members, wrangled big groups of people together, and was just the right balance of authoritative and pleasant.

     Our big group of family listened to him and followed direction, which made taking pictures painless. He also made us feel comfortable taking couples formals, as we're both not big picture takers and don't like being the center of attention.

     I just got my pictures back and am 110% satisfied with the work and cannot stop looking at them."

 
Emma and Mike smile for a formal photo during their November 2015 wedding at the Publick House in Sturbride Massachusetts
Emma and Mike dance during their November 2015 wedding at the Publick House in Sturbride Massachusetts

Jennifer O.

Paul was absolutely the best kind of photographer we could have asked for! From our first meeting through our engagement session and our wedding day, Paul was professional and a delight to work with. He was flexible enough to work out a custom package that was exactly what we needed at a fantastic value. Most importantly, his photos were beautiful!! I've never been so happy with pictures of me and he captured the spirit of the evening which is exactly what we asked for. I'm also glad he was never far away whenever I had questions on how things usually work... which was more often than I would have liked. Thanks so much for everything Paul!!

 
Kerry and Adam smile for a photo during their October 2015 wedding at Quidnessett Country Club in North Kingstown, RI.

Kim

     "We hired Paul about a year and a half before our wedding day, after he was referred to us from a friend. His prices were in budget and his portfolio was great so it seemed like a no-brainer.

     We had a "trial run" with him when we had our engagement shoot. He made us both feel so comfortable in what can be a very awkward situation. At the end of that day I knew we chose the right photographer. 

     Almost a year later, our wedding day had arrived, and I felt like I knew Paul, not just as a photographer hired to do a job, but as a friend. We had communicated so much during that year (as Paul will gladly be your friend on social media), and he was always accessible when I wanted to run an idea by him. 

     Throughout the day you barely knew that Paul was there... until he saved the day by keeping us on our timeline! Our friends and family all commented on how hard he worked, and we will be forever grateful for the beautiful photos that he captured (and there were plenty to choose from!). He even risked his life getting up on the most rickety ladder ever in order to get an amazing group shot that we'll cherish forever. 

     We initially hired Paul because he was an affordable photographer, and he ended up being absolutely priceless. Thank you Paul!" 

Paul J. Spetrini is a Rhode Island wedding photographer.

© 2020 Paul J. Spetrini Photography. All rights reserved.

  • Instagram Metallic
  • Pinterest Metallic
  • Facebook Metallic
  • Twitter Metallic