Bridal Testimonials

It's one thing for a photographer to claim he or she does a good job. It's quite another for their clients and those they work with to say the same thing. Below, check out just a small sample of some of the positive reviews Paul J. Spetrini has received for his work from brides and grooms just like you.

Emma and Mike smile for a formal photo during their November 2015 wedding at the Publick House in Sturbride Massachusetts
 
Kerry and Adam smile for a photo during their October 2015 wedding at Quidnessett Country Club in North Kingstown, RI.

Alyssa

"After meeting with Paul the first time, we knew we'd like working with him and were very happy with the price of his packages. After seeing how nice our engagement pictures came out we started recommending him to others. Now that we've received our many beautiful wedding photos (and many entertaining candids) we want to help others feel confident in their decision to choose Paul for their wedding photography. He and his second shooter were so professional and guided us and our wedding party through everything. I don't know what we would have done without them on the day! Paul was with us for 12 hours and never stopped capturing all the little moments that we will now treasure forever- everyone was impressed by his energy but all his hard work paid off. We also love the thoughtful blog post he wrote- it is such a nice way to re-live the day!"

 

"Paul is the ABSOLUTE BEST! He goes above and beyond his services and he doesn't cost you an arm and a leg. He was literally the type of photographer I was praying for. He gave us an hour engagement shoot (which definitely went a little longer), gave us all of the pictures (photoshoped and not) , and shot our wedding for 7 hours, and gave us an album all for under $1.000 and he's pictures are Beautiful! (He also gave us a discount since our wedding was on a Monday. He loves what he does and you can tell that by working with him. He was laying in the ground getting dirty so he could get a good shot of my husband and I. He even scaled a stairwell (which he wasn't supposed to) in order to get the perfect shot of my bridesmaids and I lol. He was an absolute pleasure to work with and I would honestly recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer for any event!"

Kerry and Adam smile for a photo during their October 2015 wedding at Quidnessett Country Club in North Kingstown, RI.

Kemi

 
Kerry and Adam smile for a photo during their October 2015 wedding at Quidnessett Country Club in North Kingstown, RI.

Heather

"Our first meeting with Paul helped alleviate more of our wedding planning stress. He was so personable we felt like we were meeting with an old friend. Paul took the time to get to know us as a couple and listened to the details of the wedding we envisioned. He shared with us an extensive portfolio and reviewed our many options. We were able to customize the perfect package to suit our needs and we didn’t have to sacrifice or break our budget.

One of the package options chosen was a bridal boudoir shoot, a surprise gift for my husband. Paul’s friendly nature and professionalism quickly calmed my nerves and made me feel comfortable during the entire photo session. Though he worked quickly, it never felt rushed. And my husband and I were very pleased with the results. I’ve never been fond of having my picture taken, but this session made me feel beautiful and even more excited for our wedding a month and a half away!

On our wedding day, Paul arrived at our venue before we did. He captured our day from the very beginning with bridal preparations until after the reception with additional formal photos. During both the ceremony and the reception we were never even aware of his presence. He was able capture every last detail and every emotion without ever being detected! This is a true testament to his skill and expertise.

Lastly, it is important to note that Paul remains calm and positive even when faced with challenging people and situations. Even though one of my bridesmaids was moody and uncooperative, Paul worked around this with ease, miraculously managed to capture some pleasant photos of her, and only happiness was reflected in all our group photos. I was truly amazed at this feat!

We couldn’t be happier with the experience of working with Paul and all the amazing pictures we received. They will be treasured always as they allow us to remember and reflect on the many details and happenings of our special day."

 
Kerry and Adam smile for a photo during their October 2015 wedding at Quidnessett Country Club in North Kingstown, RI.

Lauryn

"I am not really one to write reviews but feel like it is time to make an exception. Paul shot my wedding in July and truly went above and beyond. We first met when we did a brief engagement photoshoot back in October for our save the dates. I loved the pictures so much that I couldn’t even pick one photo so I sent out two different save the dates. I was anticipating my wedding photos to be just as great but to my surprise they were even better. There are so many pictures that I just cannot stop looking at because he captured so much pure emotion. He is the only vendor I used that my guests have raved about- how involved he was, how he didn’t miss a beat, how amazing the photos are, and the list goes on. Every time I flip through all 1300 (not kidding) photos- it’s like I am right back to that day. So thank you Paul!! Justin and I truly appreciated everything- all the tips & planning advice, for putting up with my crazy groomzilla, and for making it through an outdoor wedding on a 90-degree day. I can’t wait to see what you come up with for my sister’s wedding next October! We will see you soon!"

 
Kerry and Adam smile for a photo during their October 2015 wedding at Quidnessett Country Club in North Kingstown, RI.

Debbie

"Paul shot our wedding on 6/18/2016. We can't say enough about his hard work ethic and dedication to getting the best shots you could imagine and many you will be surprised to see!

He captured every moment in the day and stayed right to the end. Many people came to us during the celebration and commented how hard Paul and his assistant Stacey were working.

They just seemed to be everywhere all the time, but you never felt they were in the way at all. 

Paul always made you feel he was dedicated to your wedding and would do whatever it took to make everything come out perfect. 

His blog of our wedding was just a perfect description of our day and each part of our day. Also the wedding album was a perfect representation of our day in pictures. 

The quality of the pics was outstanding . You really nailed it Paul!

Thank you thank you thank you!"

Kerry and Adam smile for a formal photo during their October 2015 wedding at Quidnessett Country Club in North Kingstown, RI.
 
Kerry and Adam smile for a photo during their October 2015 wedding at Quidnessett Country Club in North Kingstown, RI.

Michelle

"I met Paul back in 2014. He shot my brother and sister-in-law’s wedding that September. I was immediately impressed with not only his work but his work ethic. When my now husband and I got engaged on Valentine's Day 2015 we almost immediately booked with Paul. We had to engagement sessions which were both flawless. Paul has a way about him where he makes comfortable. Another great thing about him is that he is so easy to get ahold of her any questions you may have. Our wedding day went off without a hitch and the pictures were incredible. If you book with your expectations will be exceeded!"

 
Emma and Mike smile for a formal photo during their November 2015 wedding at the Publick House in Sturbride Massachusetts
Emma and Mike dance during their November 2015 wedding at the Publick House in Sturbride Massachusetts

Ellen

     "We found Paul at a bridal expo in town, long before our wedding. I had been traveling around to expos for weeks, and could not find a photographer that was as kind or flexible in creating packages and pricing to fit us.

Once I got to take a look at his packages, pricing, and portfolio at work, I was ready to book on the spot.

We arranged a meeting, and he took an account of who we were as people and what we would want both for engagement and wedding photos.We had our engagement shoot the following fall, and Paul did an amazing job. I have always found it hard to be in front of a camera, but he made the whole experience fun, even through the threat of rain. He turned the photos around in no time and they were all gorgeous.

     Our wedding took place on a cloudy, drizzly Friday in May. You would never know it. Paul’s photos were taken in such a way that it might as well have been sunny and 75 degrees. He was a fun and relaxed presence as we all got ready, and throughout the entire wedding. He took far more than a thousand photos and edited them all within just around 2 weeks so my husband could see them before boot camp.

The photos were beautiful and captured every highlight of the day, from the ceremony, to the formal portraits, and dancing candids. His secondary shooter, Scott, also did a fantastic job capturing things from every angle.

     I would recommend Paul to anyone looking for wedding or engagement photos. He is a fun, relaxed, personality with a great amount of drive and talent."

 
Kerry and Adam smile for a photo during their October 2015 wedding at Quidnessett Country Club in North Kingstown, RI.

Maria

"Paul is an extremely talented and committed photographer; he was the perfect choice for our wedding this past March. His passion for photography is abundant and he took a genuine interest in our history as a couple, taking the time to get to know us and explore our personalities, so that he could capture the best possible images. He was attentive and enthusiastic on both our engagement shoot and on the wedding day, resulting in our stunning photos that incorporated his detailed and modern style, which we couldn’t be more thrilled with. Paul has such an amazing talent for capturing ‘moments’ which is exactly what you want on your wedding day. It’s not the formal photos that remind you how great your day was – it’s the natural fun and excitement that is so important to be documented. Paul’s ability not to miss a moment is incredible, and his energy and passion comes across in the photos. He is able to blend in so well that your guests and literally will not realize they’re being photographed.

We could not recommend Paul more."

Paul J. Spetrini is a Rhode Island wedding photographer.

© 2019 Paul J. Spetrini Photography. All rights reserved.

  • Instagram Metallic
  • Pinterest Metallic
  • Facebook Metallic
  • Twitter Metallic